totalbattery.blogg.se

Show most visited sites on google chrome
Show most visited sites on google chrome











Anything typed into the software’s surface gets saved locally only and comes back up in every new tab you open, even after a restart. I use Papier for things like jotting down quick bits of info from a call, pasting over paragraphs I want to reference later, and storing outlines I’m only going to need for a short while (like talking points for my weekly podcast). Papier turns your New Tab page into a private, personal notepad. Within a second, it’s there-just a plain, blank page, waiting to hold whatever thoughts are spilling out of my head. Instead, it’s a lightning-fast scratch pad I can pull up at a second’s notice simply by hitting Ctrl-N from anywhere in my browser. It doesn’t involve collaboration, cloud syncing, or any other especially fancy features. I’ve got more note-taking tools than I know what to do with, but you know which one I rely on the most? It’s a dead-simple Chrome extension called Papier. See which suits you best, and get ready to see your browser’s default starting screen in a whole new light.

show most visited sites on google chrome

With a couple minutes of work, though, you can transform that underwhelming space into a personalized launching pad that’ll make your days meaningfully easier. I sought out some of the most interesting and helpful New Tab page replacement tools-simple pieces of software that add significant function into that oft-opened area and make it indispensable. The entire page is basically just a big Google logo, a redundant (and fake) search box, and a collection of links to websites you’ve recently visited.

show most visited sites on google chrome show most visited sites on google chrome

But fine is about the nicest word you can use to describe it. Don’t get me wrong: Chrome’s New Tab page is fine.













Show most visited sites on google chrome