totalbattery.blogg.se

Black mesa iron sights
Black mesa iron sights












black mesa iron sights

Sure, not every mod has to be set in the same city as the HL games OR other mods but that doesn’t mean ANY other style works either. The apartment building and general look of the mod was very unappealing to me and those cars just drove me crazy. Half-life’s, should remain true to the style. It raises some interesting questions about whether a mod set in a particular universe i.e. The crash course, the way the menu was used etc but I always had misgivings about the mod’s style. I actually was generally impressed by the presentation of the mod. Perhaps my questions are answered in Podcast 17’s recent interview, I don’t know because I haven’t listened yet (I HATE spoilers, so I avoided it). Why? What made Joure and his team make those decisions. I could go on, and I may do later, but you should get the point. The decision to include those silly looking cars, the decision to include Jon as your good-for-nothing sidekick, the decision to only make a flashlight available with some weapons, the decision to nearly make me fall off my chair every time I strafed, the decision to make three slashes with my knife give me a headache. My opinion is based on those decisions I mentioned earlier. What I am trying to say is that my feelings about a mod are often based on the skill of the authors – their ability to make good stuff, in this case I don’t think that’s completely true. Yes, it might be true for all music but it’s “more” true for this one.Īnd so I look at 1187 and whilst all mods are a product of their creators” decisions, this seems to define 1187 “more” than other mods. That was until some smart-ass told me it was true for all music.

black mesa iron sights black mesa iron sights

This seemed to perfectly describe the music I was listening to. I read once that what defined traditional Japanese music was the space between the notes.

  • The Replay Experience Experiment aka TREE.













  • Black mesa iron sights